More Activity = Less Trouble (For Once)

Hey everyone!  I just wanted to pop in and say good morning to everyone before my busy work day begins.  Fun stuff.  It’s been a busy week for me, and I apologize for not being here more. 

Last Tuesday, I was running with a new doctor.  (I’ll refer to him as, [my favorite nickname for hot doctors] Dr. McDreamy.)  Along with being absolutely beautiful, is probably the most genuinely nice doctor I have ever ran with.  Within the first two hours of working beside him, I was in love with pretty much the entire day.  I loved how our work flow just… worked.  I know it sounds silly but there’s really no other way to describe it.  We conversed all day and at the end of my fabulous work day with him.. it was over.  Just as fast as it had appeared — it had vanished.

Wednesday, I worked a completely insane work day.  I walked into my office at 7:30 am and walked out of it nearing 8:15 pm.  It was also my dad’s 51st birthday.  Go figure, the one day I work a shift, it’s my dad’s birthday.  Oh, such is life.  He was a good sport about it anyway.  He knows my hours are absolutely nuts-o.  We opened presents and did cake.  It was nice.  I got him a set of rock speakers, a mixture of his favorite candies, a new mix CD, and a nice heartfelt card.

Thursday, I was running from start to finish.  I worked 8 am to 4:30 pm and then there was the Open House for our Grand Opening of our office.  Yes, it is officially open.  Now that all the hard work was over, it was time to go out and mingle with the best doctors I know around.  A few drinks of wine later, I was out giving tours to all the newcomers.  It was fun.  I learned a lot about my office surprisingly.

Friday, I went to work, clocked out around 5 pm and then went home.  I crawled under the house with my dad to run speaker cables under the house.  Not something I particularly want to remember.  Haha.  After that wonderful adventure of crawling in the dark was over, I showered and asked my parents to go to the Imax with me.  We went and saw the Avengers in Imax 3D.  Let me tell you, for those of you who haven’t seen it — GO!  It was SO good.  So good.  The Imax made it even better though.

Saturday, I went running around doing errands.  I took my sister to lunch — which was nice.  We did our Mother’s Day shopping.  I found the best vase in Pier One Imports.  That was the first time I ever went to that store and I am absolutely sure that I will forever be going there in the future.  I am absolutely addicted to that store.  Although it is a tad on the pricey side, I have a newfound love in decorating.  Damn you Pier One.

Sunday was Mother’s Day.  I didn’t do too much.  Just worked on my dad’s car with him.  Got my hands dirty and picked up a new book… that I could not set down.  Now, I’m not one to read a book described by many as “smutty” but for some reason the hype got to me and I couldn’t help but pick up my own copy…

Monday, I returned back to work.  My weekend ended and the work week commenced.  I worked all day and then had a meeting.  On my lunch break, I bought tickets to the  Springle Ball Concert for next week for (get this) 15 dollars a piece.  That’s just nuts.  After the meeting I was home by 7 pm.  I spent time with my family and the boy came over too.  It was a rather uneventful evening but it was nice.  Having a night of doing whatever I wanted was nice.  Just laying on my couch watching a movie with the boy and family… was nice.  Very homely.

Today is Tuesday.  Reflecting on the week that has passed, I can honestly say that I have enjoyed being busy.  Keeping myself busy means I am keeping myself out of trouble.  My family is doing well, surprisingly.  The boy is doing well and things are okay.  Work is overwhelming amazing.  Even on my worst day, I love it.  On my best day, I’m engulfed in a passion for my work.  It’s so weird to think how I went from April, the worst month of my life… to May, quite possibly one of the best months ever. 

I know everything happens for a reason.  I know that there is always a higher power/reasoning behind everything, I just never believed it.

That is, until now.

2 thoughts on “More Activity = Less Trouble (For Once)

Give Us Some Feedback! :)

