Bucketlist # 98. Check.

*~* UPDATE *~*

July 6th, 2010.

I got my first tattoo.

It was three flowers with a tribal border underlay beneath it.
The flowers were (big one): Purple fade to light blue; (smaller one): Red fade to pink; (Chinese one on the bottom): Gray wash

When the tattoo artistic turned on the needle, I literally jumped off the table.  He just looked at me and said, “Do you want to do this?”  With a huge sigh, I simply nodded and got back on the table.  It didn’t hurt as much as I thought it would.  It felt more like a bee sting at first that turned to a numbness.  The stinging went away…

And then the needle stopped on my shoulder blade.  That’s when it hurt.  Once the needle was restarted and pulled out, it turned back to it’s initial numbness.  It took a grand total of 3.5 hours to do but that included the shading and coloring.

When I got to the place I was super nervous but by the end I was so glad I got it done.  I am glad I had my sister there to support me and watch me get it done.  I am really glad I had this experience.

Give Us Some Feedback! :)

