Results Are In: Beauty is only skin deep, but ugly goes clear to the bone.

Beauty is not in the face; beauty is a light in the heart.

I wish there wasn’t so much stereotyping in this world.  Let me set a few things straight now.  Obviously I can’t speak on behalf of everyone but I can say for the majority of my friends, family, and co-workers that the following holds to be true. 

Not every over-weight person is jolly. 

They aren’t always trying to wear clothing that looks like it is three times too small for them.

Yes, they do “look in the mirror” before they leave a house.

Not every overweight person is “afraid to put the food down.”

I don’t understand how people could be so mean about judging others appearances.  See, here’s the thing.  If you were overweight, would you appreciate someone making fun of you?  Probably not.  It’s just not right.  There are people in the world that are overweight because of medical reasons or psychological reasons.  Who is anyone else to pass judgement?

By plucking her petals, You do not gather the beauty of the flower.

Honestly, when it comes down to it, I would much rather be a happy than skinny.  That’s a much better trade-off.  I really don’t care if I am 200 pounds or 100.  All that matters to me, is that I am healthy.  I don’t want to be a skinny twig.  It’s just not healthy and natural.  I have never been thin, even when I was little, I was never slender.  That’s okay, I’m secure with who I am.  I don’t wear tight clothing that is revealing any fat rolls.  I don’t wear clothing that makes people gag.  At the same token, I don’t make fun of skinny girls.  I don’t make fun of anyone.  How people want to dress and act is on them. Let them be damn it!  You don’t have to pass judgement on every single person you come across.

You know what is funny?  I have met some really heavy women who have been comfortable, exactly how they are; I have met some super skinny model-esque women who are really insecure.  So looks, weight, and make-up do nothing.  The girl with ten pounds of make up on?  Yeah, she piles it on because she thinks she’s ugly.  The girl who doesn’t wear make-up, is comfortable as she is.  Done deal.  If we were to spend more time minding our own business, we would be able conquer our own insecurities.  If people were to take the time to get to know each other more rather than being so quick to jump the gun, the world would be a much better place.

Beauty lies in the specific looks of a person, rather than the object, because different people feel beauty in different things.

Give Us Some Feedback! :)

