My New Years Resolutions

So, it’s that time of year again.  The time of year where we gather with our closest of friends, tap a keg, and settle in to begin watching Dick Clark‘s Rockin’ New Years Eve Special.  As keeping with tradition, I have come up with some New Years Resolutions.  Some are pretty cliché while others are specifically targeted.  I’m just trying to limit myself on resolutions.  I would much rather have a few good resolutions than a hundred resolutions that I’ll never even have a chance fulfilling.

So here’s my list.  Feel free to steal some or tweak them to make them work for you.  I hope everyone has a fabulous New Years Eve and kicks off the New Year’s right.  Bring it on 2012.  2011 never stood a chance.

1.)   Lose weight.  Oh how pathetically cliché of me, but it’s true.  My goal is to drop down about 60 pounds.  70 is the goal to lose but I would be happy to lose 60, so we’ll go with that.

2.)  Finish my internship and graduate.  Well this one is pretty cut and dry.  I have my graduation date set for May 8th, 2012, so let’s be sure I complete all my prerequisites.

3.)  Manage a healthy relationship.  Ugh. Easier said than done.  It’s strange how I went from not caring if I was dating someone to actually being concerned where things are headed.

4.)  Practice Patience.  Working in the medical field by day and working in retail by night is going to eat at my patience, time, and social life.  I am going to have to learn to breathe deeply and be a little more understanding when it comes to others.  Focus and breathe…

5.)  Buy a new car.  Yes, it’s that time.  Sorry Saturn but it’s time we part our ways.

6.)  Move OUT.  This might be one of the ones I am looking forward to the most.  I am going to lose my mind if I don’t move out and earn some sanity on my own.  It’s just that age I guess.  It’s time for me to spread my wings and go.

7.)  Smooth out my hard edges.  My goal is to well, I’ll put it blatantly, “Stop being a bitch.”  I need to stop being such a mean, pissy, wench.  Everyone knows that I have been burned and I have been smashed by unrecognizable means but that doesn’t give me any excuse to push people away by being a little bitch.  So I plan on taking the time to really sit down and swallow my pride.  It’s about forgiving yourself and others, no matter how much they screwed you over.

Give Us Some Feedback! :)

