47. Get married.

47. Get married.

That’s right.  Yours truly has getting married on my bucket list.  Being the wonderful cynic that I am, I doubt that it’s going to happen anytime soon.  Besides if it does happen I have a pretty high criteria that must be met prior to that even happening.  I mean, it would be pretty unfair of me to just agree to marry the first boy who proposes just because they think it would “work.”

I want to marry the right person.  When I get married, I’m only doing it once.  I’m only walking down the aisle in the white dress once so I better do it right the first time.  I want to marry my best friend.  I know, how cliché.  I just want to marry the guy I can tell everything to.  A man who is committed to not only me, but our relationship.  He has to accept me for all that I am, as I would him.  Someone who won’t judge me for my past and cares about my future.

Our Future.

I want to marry the one person I am going to love for the rest of my life, even when I’m old and gray.  I have to know that the best decision I have ever made was saying “Yes.”  I want to know that our love with last through anything.  I need something concrete in my life.

I refuse to marry for money, children, or because it’s the “next step.”  When I get married, it’s going to be for real.

I don’t know where I want to get married.  I don’t know what colors we’re going to go with, what band, or what kind of flowers.  To be honest, none of that would matter to me, just as long as I love that man.

One thought on “47. Get married.

  1. Your on the right track with thinking that way. I did it once young an learned FAST. Then I waited and did it RIGHT. I wish I had had half your knowledge at your age. Stick to your guns on this one.

Give Us Some Feedback! :)

