Bucketlist # 45. Check.

*~* UPDATE *~*

August 9th, 2009.

I shot my first firearm.

It was a 357.  My dad took me to a shooting range and allowed me to shoot a 357 revolver.  The first few shots fired were 38s.  Pulling the trigger was a little hard for me, basically because I have smaller hands than most people.  I fired 4 shots and then all of a sudden my dad started backing up.  I asked him what was wrong and he told me to finish out the clip.  So I did.

BAM.

It was really loud and the kickback was much worse for this last shot.  My dad then came up to me and told me that he put a 357 bullet in last round.  The 38s was much easier to fire and from what I understand, have less powder or something that allow the bullet to spring easier.  I wish I could say the same about the 357 shot.  That was honestly the worst part of it.  It stung my hand and it was extra loud.  Haha.

It was a super amazing experience and I am incredibly glad I tried it.  Will I return in the future to shoot a firearm again?  Probably.  Will I ever own a gun on my own?  Maybe not.  Haha.  I’m still on the fence about that issue but it’s definitely something I am taking into consideration now!  Haha, thanks for taking me to fire a gun dad.  You’re the best!

(Haha, I’m such a dork.)

Give Us Some Feedback! :)

