To My Dearest Friends…

Hi everyone.  I just want to take a moment and write a quick note to so many of my friends.  I say all of the following with the deepest sincerity and love possible.

Dear Friends,

This note is just a reminder to tell you all that I think you are doing such an amazing job.  So many of you have cleaned up your act from high school and early college days and have genuinely become good people.  For that, if not any other reason, I can honestly say I am proud to not only have you call me your friend, but I also get the pleasure of calling you a close friend.

To those of you who have recently gotten engaged, I also extend my deepest congratulations.  You have climbed and over-come a feat many of us have not even dreamed of yet.  For those of you who have already gotten married, I want to tell you, that you inspire me.  You have believed and persevered in not only your dreams but also your soul mate’s dreams, all the while pursuing a wonderful, healthy relationship.  You have overcome the hurdles of dating while cramming for finals, grocery shopping, paying bills, and some how even managed to both plan and commit to a marriage.  I can’t imagine how hard that was, and yet, here you are.  Married!  🙂

To my friends who have had children, I applaud you.  You graduated, married, AND started a family.  You have done so much in such short of an amount of time and I can’t even fathom how rough it must be for you some days.  You are the glue to hold friends and family together and I can’t even begin to tell you how much you help me get through days.  If you can do it, anyone can.  I sincerely mean that. For the single parents, I wish you well and lots of luck and realize I am always just a phone call away if you ever need anything.  I sincerely mean that.

I know most of my friends won’t see this.  I know I probably won’t send this to them personally either.  I just wanted to remind those of them who do see it, to remember that they have a friend sitting here, who sees what they are doing and acknowledges them for all that they are worth.  My friends and I may not be as close as either one of us would like and yes, our lives have taken much different paths from when we were in high school and college together.  That doesn’t mean I have forgotten or don’t notice their great accomplishments.

You all mean so much to me, and even though it’s not high school anymore and our lives may have changed… we, as people, as friends… haven’t.  The 3 am phone calls have been traded in for lunch dates between shifts at work.  The shopping trips have been switched to the occasional girls night in, after the kids are sleeping of course. The notes that we passed in high school back and forth between classes have now become the daily text message.  We have changed our situations, but we never changed our friendship.

Each and every one of my friends have helped mold me in some small way, to be the person I am today.  They will continue to inspire me, guide me, and help me grow.  Down to the most minute detail.  So for that, I just want to close with a huge thank you.  Thank you for being there when I need you.  Thank you for pushing me forward when my feet started to drag.  Thank you for allowing me to lean on you and thank you for helping me be strong.  Thank you for being the best friends I could ask for.  Even if you are 1,000 miles away.  Thank you for listening and guiding. I love you all.

Keep inspiring.  🙂

Give Us Some Feedback! :)

