Results Are In: Over-Analyzed, Over-Thought… So Over It.

Maybe it’s me, but I never got into the whole concept of following celebrities.  I don’t buy magazines and tabloids, exploiting celebrities for all they’re worth.  I have to say that in some ways, I feel bad for celebrities.  Some ways.  Not many. 

Sure they have millions and millions of dollars.  They have money to spend on fancy clothes, expensive trainers that can whip their ass into shape, and enough money to buy their own planes that will fly them to Paris whenever they want.  Sure they appear on the big screens everywhere, have their faces on tee-shirts, and have people idolizing them everywhere they walk.  Woman swoon at the very sight from some hot-shot musician.  These Celebrities have so much of what many dream of, and yet here I am, actually feeling bad for them.

Imagine this, you can’t even go to the grocery store to buy a gallon of milk, without having someone shove a camera in your face to show the world what you look like without make-up on.  On days you aren’t feeling well, and want to bum around, you can’t even do that without having paparazzi snap 50 pictures about how terrible you look.  “Is she even eating?  Rumors swirl about anorexia!”  Give me a break.  No wonder why every celebrity can’t walk out of their house with five pounds of make-up.  I know I, can not even leave to go to work without at least mascara and cover-up on.  I couldn’t imagine how it would be if I had to worry like they do.

When tragedy strikes a celebrity’s life, it’s instantly splattered across the front page news.  People can’t even give them a moment to grieve without finding SOME form of rude commentary.  For instance, recently, Whitney Houston unfortunately passed away.  Now, I am not going to say I am some huge gushing fan, because I’m not.  However, I did think, and really still do believe that she had an amazing voice.  She was a beautiful, talented woman who had a lot going for her.  She could have been so much more than she was.  Her family is experiencing a time of loss and instead of respecting their wishes when it comes to her funeral arrangements, people are slamming them. 

How is it that not even in death, celebrities can not catch a break?  Have we, as a society, become so crazed with being in everyone else’s business, that we have nothing else better to do than argue over whether or not the public can attend a celebrities funeral?  Complain that it won’t be televised or what have you?  Honestly, I find it ridiculous.  If your sister died, would you want the world complaining how you are planning her funeral, or would you want to be able to carry things out as she would want them done?  Think about it.

When I flip on the television or turn on a movie, I’m lucky if I know anything more than the name of the actors’ and actress’ names.  That’s not to say that their lives are not important.  It’s just not as relevant as it is.  It’s not print-worthy.  No one really cares about what their dogs names are or that they had a doctor’s appointment.  There are bigger and more important things that worth talking about.  The economy, the fact that there is STILL an overwhelming loss to the job market, the rise of fuel prices and cost of living costs… these things.  THESE things are worth discuss and talking about not the fact that Will Smith and Jada Smith are divorcing.  (Sorry to hear.)

I’m not saying these people’s lives are irrelevant.  It’s just that I wish for once the world would wake up and work on finding ways to fix this great country, instead of worrying about what Lady Gaga wore to the Grammys.  I feel bad that everything that every celebrity does is thrown under the microscope and judged.  Who are we to judge?  Who is anyone to judge?  Don’t throw stones if you live in a glass house.  Just saying.

Give Us Some Feedback! :)

